JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

MONTEREY COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
HEAD START & EARLY HEAD START CENTER AND STAFF DIRECTORY

 Head Start Funded Enrollment: 1,045
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2
Early Head Start Funded Enrollment: 80
Prenatal to 3 Years 
Greenfield Union School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment: 60 
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2
Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment: 60 
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2

Office Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Physical Address: 901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912
Telephone: 831.755.0350 • Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800 • FAX: 831.755.6480

Program Director Sonia Jaramillosjaramillo@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Administrative Assistant Lucie Alonsolalonso@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Assistant Director  Anabel Garciaangarcia@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Child Development Services Coordinator Gloria Quinterogquinter@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Child Development Services Coordinator Claudia Venegascvenegas@monterey.k12.ca.us
 ERSEA, Technology and Data Services Coordinator Lisbeth Gomezligomez@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Early Learning Coordinator, LPC Rosalie Gietzen rgietzen@monterey.k12.ca.u
 Early Learning Coordinator, LPC Dora McKeandmckean@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Family & Community Engagement Isabel Valtierraivaltier@monterey.k12.ca.us 
 Accountant Norman Feltonnefelton@monterey.k12.ca.us 
 Health & Safety Services Coordinator TBA 
 School Site Secretary  Maximo Gomez mgomez@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Parent & Community Liaison (Dad's in Action) TBA 
 Food and Nutrition Services CoordinatorSandra Ortegasaortega@monterey.k12.ca.us 
 Secretary II  Cecilia Alonso calonso@monterey.k12.ca.us 
 Secretary II  Ruby Gonzalesrugonzal@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Family and Health Services Specialist Vivian Aizawavaizawa@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Family and Health Services Specialist Maria L. Ojedamlojeda@monterey.k12.ca.us
 Family and Health Services Specialist Sally Gonzalezsalgonza@monterey.k12.ca.us
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Alisal Center
1437 Del Monte Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Cecilia Esquivel,
Site Supervisor

cesquive@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.757.5634
Fax: 831.757.9432

Creekside Centers
1770 Kittery St.,
Salinas, CA 93906

Maria Murillo,
Site Supervisor

mmurillo@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.442.3470
Fax: 831.442.0631

First Steps Centers
(Located at Bard Blades Center)
1145 Acosta St.,
Salinas, CA 93905

Lillian Peg Casey,
Site Supervisor

lcasey@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.758.4847
Telephone: 831.769.0907
Fax: 831.758.0756

Frank Paul 1 & 2 Centers
1300 Rider Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Elizabeth Bro, Site Supervisor

ebro@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.754.2319
Telephone: 831.771.9276
Fax: 831.771.9783

Fremont Centers
1255 E. Market Street
Salinas, CA 9390

Catalina de Anda,
Site Supervisors

cdeanda@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.753.1261
Telephone: 831.759.8185
Fax: 831.753-0160 / 759.86993

La Joya Center
55 Rogge Road
Salinas, CA 93906

Peta Edeza,
Site Supervisor

pedezadye@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.443.6955
Fax: 831.443.0331

Martin Luther King A & B
925 N. Sanborn Road
Salinas, CA 93905

Erika Santistevan,
Site Supervisor

esantistevan@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.424.3659
Telephone: 831.424.4568
Fax: 831.424.2773

Salinas Child Development Center
342 Front Street
Salinas, CA 93901

Gloria Estrada-Palma,
Site Supervisor

gpalma@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.422.8594 ext. 201
Fax: 831.422.8597          

Santa Rita Center
2014 Santa Rita Street
Salinas, CA 93906

Marbella Rodriguez,
Site Supervisor

mrordriguez@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.443.4952
Fax: 831.443.4986

Sherwood Center
110 South Wood Street
Salinas, CA 93905

Veronica Saavedra,
Site Supervisor

vsaavedr@monterey.k12.ca.us

 

Telephone: 831.424.9664
Fax: 831.424.5487

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Gabilan Centers
417 Russ Street
King City, CA 93930

Rosie Sanchez,
Site Supervisor

rossanch@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.385.1568
Telephone: 831385.8573
Fax: 831.386.9861/385.8814

Gonzales Center
550 Fifth Street
Gonzales, CA 93926

Tracy Alvarado,
Site Supervisor

talvarado@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.675.9135
Fax: 831.675.2937

Greenfield Center
490 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927

Minerva Almazan,
Site Supervisor

malmazan@monterey.k12.ca.us

 

 

Telephone: 831.674.0189
Fax: 831.674.8405

 SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Hall School Center
300 Sill Road
Watsonville, CA 95076

Marbella Rodriguez,
Site Supervisor

mrordriguez@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.768.6949
Telephone: 831.768.6976
Fax: 831.768.6969

North Monterey County Center
10301 Seymour Street
Castroville, CA 95012

Stephanie Ortiz,
Site Supervisor

sortiz@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.633.3369
Fax: 831.633.3364

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Juan Cabrillo Centers
1295 La Salle Avenue
Seaside, CA 93955

Reyna Valadez,
Site Supervisor

rvaladez@monterey.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831. 783-5024
Fax: 831.783-5024

Office Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Physical Address: 901 Blanco Circle, West Campus Room #1, Salinas, CA 93901
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912
Telephone: 831.755.0310 / 755.0350 • Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800 • FAX: 831.755.6480 / 755.0847

Patricia Castro  Home Based Educator-North Monterey Countypcastro@monterey.k12.ca.us
Gloria Estrada-Palma Home Based Educator-Salinas Areagcarter@monterey.k12.ca.us
Arabella Landeros  Home Based Educator- South Monterey Countyalara@monterey.k12.ca.us
TBA Home Based Educator- Salinas Areacalonso@monterey.k12.ca.us
Martha Roque Home Based Educator- Salinas Areamroque@monterey.k12.ca.us
Christina Sierra Home Based Educator- Peninsula  Areacsierra@monterey.k12.ca.us
Cara Tsukamoto Home Based Educator- Salinas Areactsukamo@monterey.k12.ca.us
Mirna Verduzco Home Based Educator- Peninsula Areamverduzc@monterey.k12.ca.us
Site ContactE-MailPhone

Greenfield Union Elementary School District
1199 Elm Avenue
Greenfield, CA 93927

Josefina
Silva

jsilva@greenfield.k12.ca.us

 

Telephone: 831.674.6037

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
3066 Lake Drive, Marina, CA 93933

Nittaya Robinson

trobinson@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Telephone: 831.384.0255

Contacts

Social Media