Skip To Main Content

Mobile Toggle

Main Header Container

Mobile Toggle

Breadcrumb

MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB)

About MCHCS CAB

The goal of the governance structure of the Monterey County Home Charter School (MCHCS) is to develop a shared decision-making environment between MCHCS students, parents, teachers, site administrators, MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB) members, the Monterey County Board of Education, and the Monterey County Superintendent of Schools as outlined in the school's charter.

The MCHCS CAB meetings are generally held on the third or fourth Monday of each month from August through June. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will occur in the MCOE Board Room at the Monterey County Office of Education at 3:45 p.m. The following are a list of meetings for the 2021-22 school year:

  • Monday, February 28, 2022
  • Monday, March 21, 2022
  • Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Monday, May 16, 2022
  • Monday, June 6, 2022

Current MCHCS CAB Members

Name Seat Email
Berenice Estrada Parent Representative bestrada@mchcs.org
Colleen Little Parent Representative clittle@mchcs.org
Tiffany Quijada Parent Representative tquijada@mchcs.org
Tammy Springer Teacher Representative tspringer@mchcs.org
Vacant Community Representative  
Nancy Kuska Community Representative nkuska@mchcs.org
David Millar Community Representative dmillar@mchcs.org
Justin McCollum
MCHCS Principal
Secretary to the Governance Council jmccollum@mchcs.org

Agendas for meetings are posted on the website, in the main office of MCOE, and in all MCHCS-occupied rooms.

The public is encouraged to attend these meetings.

2021-22 Agendas & Approved Minutes

Date Agenda Minutes
January 24, 2022 View View
October 18, 2021 View View
August 16, 2021 View View

2020-21 Agendas & Approved Minutes