Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

MCOE Alternative Programs

901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
Telephone: 831.755.6457 | Fax: 831.758.9410

Ernesto Vela, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent

Email: evela@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.1405

Chris Devers
Senior Director

Email: cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.6457

Jeff Hardig
Principal, Court and Community Schools

Email: jhardig@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4226

Maricela Cruz
Administrative Assistant III

Email: mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Alberto Chipoco
School Secretary, Records Requests

Email: achipoc@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4225 Se habla Español

Stacy Gomes
Student Information Technician, Wellington Smith

Email: sgomes@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.759.6702

Belicia Vasquez
Student Information Technician, Salinas Community

Email: bvasquez@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.783.5016

Barbara Harris
Food Service Clerk

Email: bharris@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.6457


Case Management Team

Laura Amezcua
Educational Liaison II
Registration and Requests for Participation

Email: lamezcua@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4228

Debra Brau
Program Coordinator II
SPED/Pupil Services

Email: dbrau@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 x031

Joe DeRuosi
Program Coordinator I
College and Career Readiness
Adult Education Team

Email: jderuosi@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 x229

Pegi Van Der Meulen
Program Specialist,Court Liaison II
Alternative Education Program

Email: pvanderm@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4229


Adult Education Team

Jocelynn Rios
Educational Liaison II
Registration and Records

Email: jrios@montereycoe.org

Greg Ludwa
Teacher Monterey County Jail

Email: gludwa@montereycoe.org

George Barata
Teacher Adult Education Independent Studies
and HiSET Preparation

Email: gbarata@montereycoe.org

Contacts

Chris Devers

Senior Director
cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.6457

Maricela Cruz

Administrative Assistant III
mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Social Media