Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB)

The goal of the governance structure of the Monterey County Home Charter School (MCHCS) is to develop a shared decision-making environment between MCHCS students, parents, teachers, site administrators, MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB) members, the Monterey County Board of Education, and the Monterey County Superintendent of Schools as outlined in the school's charter.

The MCHCS CAB meetings are generally held on the third or fourth Monday of each month from August through June. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will occur in the MCOE Board Room at the Monterey County Office of Education at 3:45 p.m. The following are a list of meetings for the 2019-20 school year:

  • September 16, 2019
  • October 21, 2019 (Meeting Cancelled)
  • November 18, 2019 (Meeting Cancelled)
  • December 16, 2019 (Meeting Cancelled)
  • January 27, 2020 *Location: Morgantini #3
  • February 24, 2020
  • March 16, 2020
  • April 20, 2020
  • May 18, 2020
  • June 15, 2020

Current MCHCS CAB Members
NameSeatEmail
Berenice EstradaParent Representativebestrada@mchcs.org
Colleen LittleParent Representativeclittle@mchcs.org
Tiffany QuijadaParent Representativetquijada@mchcs.org
Tammy SpringerTeacher Representativetspringer@mchcs.org
Lorand InczeCommunity Representativelincze@mchcs.org
VacantCommunity Representative
David MillarCommunity Representativedmillar@mchcs.org
Justin McCollum
MCHCS Principal
Secretary to the Governance Counciljmccollum@mchcs.org

Agendas for meetings are posted on the website, in the main office of MCOE, and in all MCHCS-occupied rooms.
The public is encouraged to attend these meetings.

2019-20 Agendas & Approved Minutes
DateAgendaMinutes
January 27, 2020Agenda
September 16, 2019Agenda 
August 19, 2019Agenda 
2018-19 Agendas & Approved Minutes
DateAgendaMinutes
June 21, 2019Agenda 
June 17, 2019 - CancelledAgenda 
May 20, 2019AgendaMinutes
April 29, 2019AgendaMinutes
March 18, 2019 - Cancelled  
February 25, 2019AgendaMinutes
January 28, 2019AgendaMinutes
December 17, 2018 - Cancelled  
November 26, 2018AgendaMinutes
October 15, 2018 - CancelledAgenda 
September 17, 2018AgendaMinutes
August 27, 2018AgendaMinutes
2017-18 Agendas & Approved Minutes
DateAgendaMinutes
June 4, 2018Agenda 
May 7, 2018AgendaMinutes
April 23, 2018AgendaMinutes
February 26, 2018 - CancelledAgenda 
January 22, 2018AgendaMinutes
December 1, 2017AgendaMinutes
October 16, 2017AgendaMinutes
September 18, 2017AgendaMinutes
August 14, 2017AgendaMinutes
2016-17 Agendas & Approved Minutes
DateAgendaMinutes
June 22, 2017AgendaMinutes
June 8, 2017AgendaMinutes
June 7, 2017AgendaMinutes
May 22, 2017AgendaMinutes
May 1, 2017AgendaMinutes
March 27, 2017AgendaMinutes
February 27, 2017AgendaMinutes
February 13, 2017 - First CAB MeetingAgendaMinutes

Contacts

Justin McCollum

Principal
jmccollum@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0331

Daisy Martinez

School Secretary
dmartinez@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0331

Mayela Garcia

Student Information Lead
mygarcia@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0331

Social Media