JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

The goal of the governance structure of the Monterey County Home Charter School (MCHCS) is to develop a shared decision-making environment between MCHCS students, parents, teachers, site administrators, MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB) members, the Monterey County Board of Education, and the Monterey County Superintendent of Schools as outlined in the school's charter.

The MCHCS CAB meetings are generally held on the third or fourth Monday of each month from August through June. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will occur in the MCOE Board Room at the Monterey County Office of Education at 3:45 p.m. The following are a list of remaining meetings for the 2018-19 school year:

  • Monday, August 27, 2018
  • Monday, September 17, 2018
  • Monday, October 15, 2018
  • Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Monday, December 17, 2018
  • Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Monday, February 25, 2019
  • Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Monday, April 29, 2019
  • Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Monday, June 17, 2019

Current MCHCS CAB Members

NameSeatEmail
Colleen LittleParent Representativeclittle@mchcs.org
David MillarParent Representativedmillar@mchcs.org
Tiffany QuijadaParent Representativetquijada@mchcs.org
Tammy SpringerTeacher Representativetspringer@mchcs.org
Terry IversonCommunity Representativetiverson@mchcs.org
Nancy KuskaCommunity Representativenkuska@mchcs.org
Vacant SeatCommunity Representative 
Justin McCollum
MCHCS Principal
Secretary to the Governance Counciljmccollum@mchcs.org

Agendas for meetings are posted on the website, in the main office of MCOE, and in all MCHCS-occupied rooms. The public is encouraged to attend these meetings.

2018-19 Agendas

  • Coming Soon

2018-19 Approved Minutes

  • Coming Soon

Contacts

Social Media