Staff & Center Directory

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

Staff & Center Directory

Monterey County Office of Education
Early Learning Program Center and Staff Directory

Head Start Funded Enrollment

Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2nd

660

California State Preschool Program Enrollment

Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2nd

72
TOTAL732

Address
901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912

Telephone
831.755.0350 | Fax: 831.755.6480
Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800

Office Hours
8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Early Learning Main Office Contacts
TitleNameEmail
Program DirectorSonia Jaramillosjaramillo@montereycoe.org
Administrative AssistantLucie Alonsolalonso@montereycoe.org
Child Development Services CoordinatorAnabel Garciaangarcia@montereycoe.org
ERSEA, Technology Services CoordinatorLisbeth Gomezligomez@montereycoe.org
Professional Development and Compliance CoachKarina Zaragozakzaragoza@montereycoe.org
Family, Engagement & Special Needs CoordinatorIsabel Valtierraivaltier@montereycoe.org
AccountantNorman Feltonnefelton@montereycoe.org
Health Services CoordinatorJaneth Rojasjarojas@montereycoe.org 
Food Services CoordinatorSandra Ortegasaortega@montereycoe.org
Office SupervisorJunnue Partida-Cookjpcook@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IICecilia Alonsocalonso@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IIRuby Gonzalesrugonzal@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistMarisa Ruizmruiz@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistMaria L. Ojedamojeda@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistSally Gonzalezsalgonza@montereycoe.org
Site ManagerAzucena Torreblancaatorreblanca@montereycoe.org
Site ManagerRosie Sanchezrossanch@montereycoe.org
Site ManagerPetra Edeza Dyelspedezadye@montereycoe.org
Compliance MonitorClaudia Florescflores@montereycoe.org
Compliance MonitorTBDTBD
Early Learning Salinas Centers Contact Information
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Alisal Center
1437 Del Monte Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Martina Hernandez,
Site Supervisor

mhernand@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.757.5634


Fax: 831.757.9432

Creekside Centers
1770 Kittery St.,
Salinas, CA 93906

Gloria Palma,
Site Supervisor

Quang Dao,
Site Supervisor

gpalma@montereycoe.org

qdao@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.442.3470

                 831.442.3526


Fax: 831.442.0631

First Steps Centers
(Located at Bard Blades Center)
1145 Acosta St.,
Salinas, CA 93905

Catalina De Anda,
Site Supervisor

Guadalupe Martinez,
Site Supervisor

cdeanda@montereycoe.org

gumartin@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.785.0920


Telephone: 831.769.0907


Fax: 831.758.0756

Frank Paul 1, 2, & 3 Centers
1300 Rider Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Angelica Perez,
Site Supervisor

Marbella Rodriguez,
Site Supervisor

Patricia Castro,
Site Supervisor

aperez@montereycoe.org

mrodriguez@montereycoe.org

pcastro@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.754.2319


Telephone:

831.755-0300 Ext#720 or Ext#055


Fax: 831.771.9783

Fremont 1, 2, & 3 Centers
1255 E. Market Street
Salinas, CA 9390

Maria Cruz Reyes
Site Supervisor

Claudia Venegas
Site Supervisor

Arabella Landeros
Site Supervisor

mcruzreyes@montereycoe.org

cvenegas@montereycoe.org

alanderos@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.753.1261


Telephone:

831.755-0300 Ext#051 Ext#054


Fax: 831.753.0160

La Joya Center
55 Rogge Road
Salinas, CA 93906

Elizabeth Bro,
Site Supervisor

ebro@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.6955


Fax: 831.443.0331

Martin Luther King A & B
925 N. Sanborn Road
Salinas, CA 93905

Sandra Cuna,
Site Supervisor

Rosa Garcia,
Site Supervisor

scuna@montereycoe.org

rsgarcia@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.424.3659


Telephone: 831.424.4568


Fax: 831.424.2773

Salinas Child Development Center
342 Front Street
Salinas, CA 93901

Veronica Vaquez, 
Site Supervisor

Irma Romo, 
Site Supervisor

Stephanie Ortiz, 
Site Supervisor

Lorena Carrillo, 
Site Supervisor

Maria Colima Jimenez, 
Site Supervisor

vvasquezf@montereycoe.org

iromo@montereycoe.org

sortiz@montereycoe.org

lhcarril@montereycoe.org

mf1511@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.422.8594 Ext#201

Ext#101 Ext#102 Ext#103 Ext#104

Ext#105


Fax: 831.422.8597

Santa Rita Center
2014 Santa Rita Street
Salinas, CA 93906

Rosa Ramirez,
Site Supervisor

Maria Murillo,
Site Supervisor

roramirez@montereycoe.org

mmurillo@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.4986

831.443.4952


Fax: 831.443.4986

Sherwood Center
110 South Wood Street
Salinas, CA 93905

Veronica Saavedra,
Site Supervisor

vsaavedr@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.424.9664


Fax: 831.424.5487

Early Learning Couth County Centers Contact Information
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Gabilan Center
417 Russ Street
King City, CA 93930

Raquel Rodriguez,
Master Teacher

rrodriguez@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.385.1568
Telephone: 831.385.8573
Fax: 831.386.9861/385.8814

Gonzales Center
550 Fifth Street
Gonzales, CA 93926

Minerva Almazan,
Site Supervisor

malmazan@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.675.9135
Fax: 831.675.2937

Mary Chapa Center
490 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927

Olivia Chavez,
Master Teacher

ochavez@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.674.0189
Fax: 831.674.8405

Cesar Chavez Center
250 Apple Ave.
Greenfield, CA 93927

Tracy Alvarado,
Master Teacher

talvarado@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.755.0300

Ext#085

Early Learning North County Centers Contact Information
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Hall School Center
300 Sill Road
Watsonville, CA 95076

Martha Landa,
Site Supervisor

mlanda@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.768.6949
Telephone: 831.768.6976
Fax: 831.768.6969

North Monterey County Center
10301 Seymour Street
Castroville, CA 95012

Mirna Verduzco,
Site Supervisor

mverduzc@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.633.3369
Fax: 831.633.3364

Contacts

Sonia Jaramillo

Program Director
sjaramillo@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0348

Lucie Alonso

Administrative Assistant
lalonso@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0348

Social Media