Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

Monterey County Office of Education
Head Start & Early Head Start Center and Staff Directory

Head Start Funded Enrollment

Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2nd

1,045

Early Head Start Funded Enrollment

Prenatal to 3 Years

80

Greenfield Union School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment

Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2nd

60

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment

Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2nd

60

Address
901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912

Telephone
831.755.0350 | Fax: 831.755.6480
Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800

Office Hours
8:00am-5:00pm M-F

TitleNameEmail
Program DirectorSonia Jaramillosjaramillo@montereycoe.org
Administrative AssistantLucie Alonsolalonso@montereycoe.org
Assistant DirectorAnabel Garciaangarcia@montereycoe.org
Child Development Services CoordinatorGloria Quinterogquinter@montereycoe.org
Child Development Services CoordinatorValerie Valdiviavvaldivia@montereycoe.org
ERSEA, Technology and Data Services CoordinatorLisbeth Gomezligomez@montereycoe.org
Professional Development and Compliance CoachKarina Zaragozakzaragoza@montereycoe.org
Program Analyst CoordinatorDora McKeandmckean@montereycoe.org
Family, Community Engagement & Disabilities CoordinatorIsabel Valtierraivaltier@montereycoe.org
AccountantNorman Feltonnefelton@montereycoe.org
Health & Safety Services CoordinatorAlvaro Suarezasuarez@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IJuanita Savinonjsavinon@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IAmanda Cervantesacervantes@montereycoe.org
Parent & Community Liaison (Dad's in Action)TBA
Food and Nutrition Services CoordinatorSandra Ortegasaortega@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IICecilia Alonsocalonso@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant IIRuby Gonzalesrugonzal@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistMarisa Ruizmruiz@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistMaria L. Ojedamojeda@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistSally Gonzalezsalgonza@montereycoe.org
Family and Health Services SpecialistMarisol Cruz marcruz@montereycoe.org
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Alisal Center
1437 Del Monte Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Azucena Torreblanca,
Site Supervisor

atorreblanca@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.757.5634


Fax: 831.757.9432

Creekside Centers
1770 Kittery St.,
Salinas, CA 93906

Gloria Palma,
Site Supervisor

gpalma@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.442.3470


Fax: 831.442.0631

First Steps Centers
(Located at Bard Blades Center)
1145 Acosta St.,
Salinas, CA 93905

Maria Murillo / Rosa Ramirez,
Site Supervisor

mmurillo@montereycoe.org

roramirez@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.758.4847


Telephone: 831.769.0907


Fax: 831.758.0756

Frank Paul 1, 2, & 3 Centers
1300 Rider Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Marbella Rodriguez, Nubia Gomez-Easton, Cecilia Esquivel, Site Supervisors

mrodriguez@montereycoe.org

nugomez@montereycoe.org

cesquive@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.754.2319


Telephone: 831.771.9276


Fax: 831.771.9783

Fremont 1, 2, & 3 Centers
1255 E. Market Street
Salinas, CA 9390

Vera Amador, Maria Flores,
Site Supervisors

vamador@montereycoe.org

mf1511@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.753.1261


Telephone: 831.759.8185


Fax: 831.753.0160

La Joya Center
55 Rogge Road
Salinas, CA 93906

Peta Edeza,
Site Supervisor

pedezadye@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.6955


Fax: 831.443.0331

Martin Luther King A & B
925 N. Sanborn Road
Salinas, CA 93905

Sandra Cuna, Rosa Garcia,
Site Supervisor

scuna@montereycoe.org

rsgarcia@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.424.3659


Telephone: 831.424.4568


Fax: 831.424.2773

Salinas Child Development Center
342 Front Street
Salinas, CA 93901

Maria Guzman, Guadalupe Martinez, Claudia Venegas,
Site Supervisors

maguzman@montereycoe.org

gumartin@montereycoe.org

cvenegas@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.422.8594 ext.201


Fax: 831.422.8597

Santa Rita Center
2014 Santa Rita Street
Salinas, CA 93906

Lorena Carrillo,
Site Supervisor

lhcarril@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.4952


Fax: 831.443.4986

Sherwood Center
110 South Wood Street
Salinas, CA 93905

Veronica Saavedra,
Site Supervisor

vsaavedr@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.424.9664


Fax: 831.424.5487

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Gabilan Centers
417 Russ Street
King City, CA 93930

Rosie Sanchez,
Site Supervisor

rossanch@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.385.1568
Telephone: 831.385.8573
Fax: 831.386.9861/385.8814

Gonzales Center
550 Fifth Street
Gonzales, CA 93926

Catalina De Anda,
Site Supervisor

cdeanda@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.675.9135
Fax: 831.675.2937

Greenfield Center
490 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927

Minerva Almazan,
Site Supervisor

malmazan@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.674.0189
Fax: 831.674.8405

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Hall School Center
300 Sill Road
Watsonville, CA 95076

Martha Landa,
Site Supervisor

mlanda@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.768.6949
Telephone: 831.768.6976
Fax: 831.768.6969

North Monterey County Center
10301 Seymour Street
Castroville, CA 95012

Stephanie Ortiz,
Site Supervisor

sortiz@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.633.3369
Fax: 831.633.3364

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Seaside Children's Center
1450 Elm Avenue
Seaside, CA 93955

Deborah Cason
Site Supervisors

dcason@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.755.0300 x057
Fax: 831.783.5024

Katrina Hamilton
Site Supervisor

khamilton@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.755.0300 x058
Fax: 831.783.5024

Irma Romo
Site Supervisor

iromo@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.755.0300 x059
Fax: 831.783.5024

Address
901 Blanco Circle, West Campus Room #1, Salinas, CA 93901

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912

Telephone
831.755.0310 | 831.755.0350
Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800
Fax: 831.755.6480 | 831.755.0847

Office Hours
8:00am-5:00pm M-F

NameTitle & AreaEmail
Patricia CastroHome Based Educator - North Monterey Countypcastro@montereycoe.org
Veronica VasquezHome Based Educator - North Monterey Countyvvasquez@montereycoe.org
Arabella LanderosHome Based Educator - Salinas Areaalara@montereycoe.org
Ana ValenciaHome Based Educator - Salinas Areaavalencia@montereycoe.org
Martha RoqueHome Based Educator - Salinas Areamroque@montereycoe.org
Luciana RosalesHome Based Educator - Salinas Arealrosales@montereycoe.org
Cara TsukamotoHome Based Educator - Salinas Areactsukamo@montereycoe.org
Mirna VerduzcoHome Based Educator - Salinas Areamverduzc@montereycoe.org
SiteContactE-MailPhone

Greenfield Union Elementary School District
1199 Elm Avenue
Greenfield, CA 93927

Josefina
Silva

jsilva@greenfield.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.674.6037

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
3066 Lake Drive, Marina, CA 93933

Nittaya Robinson

trobinson@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Telephone: 831.384.0255

Contacts

Sonia Jaramillo

Program Director
sjaramillo@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0348

Lucie Alonso

Administrative Assistant
lalonso@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0348

Social Media