JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

MONTEREY COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
HEAD START & EARLY HEAD START CENTER AND STAFF DIRECTORY

 Head Start Funded Enrollment: 1,045
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2
Early Head Start Funded Enrollment: 80
Prenatal to 3 Years 
Greenfield Union School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment: 60 
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2
Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Delegate Agency Funded Enrollment: 60 
Preschool Age 3-4 Years Before September 2

Office Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Physical Address: 901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912
Telephone: 831.755.0350 • Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800 • FAX: 831.755.6480

Program Director Sonia Jaramillosjaramillo@montereycoe.org
 Administrative Assistant Lucie Alonsolalonso@montereycoe.org
 Assistant Director  Anabel Garciaangarcia@montereycoe.org
 Child Development Services Coordinator Gloria Quinterogquinter@montereycoe.org
 Child Development Services Coordinator Valerie Valdiviavvaldivia@montereycoe.org
 ERSEA, Technology and Data Services Coordinator Lisbeth Gomezligomez@montereycoe.org
 Professional Development and Compliance CoachKarina Zaragozakzaragoza@montereycoe.org
 Program Analyst Coordinator Dora McKeandmckean@montereycoe.org
 Family, Community Engagement & Disabilities Coordinator Isabel Valtierraivaltier@montereycoe.org
 Accountant Norman Feltonnefelton@montereycoe.org
 Health & Safety Services Coordinator Alvaro Suarezasuarez@montereycoe.org
Administrative Assistant I Juanita Savinonjsavinon@montereycoe.org
 Parent & Community Liaison (Dad's in Action) TBA 
 Food and Nutrition Services CoordinatorSandra Ortegasaortega@montereycoe.org
 Administrative Assistant II Cecilia Alonso calonso@montereycoe.org
 Administrative Assistant II  Ruby Gonzalesrugonzal@montereycoe.org
 Family and Health Services Specialist Marisa Ruizmruiz@montereycoe.org
 Family and Health Services Specialist Maria L. Ojedamojeda@montereycoe.org
 Family and Health Services Specialist Sally Gonzalezsalgonza@montereycoe.org
SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Alisal Center
1437 Del Monte Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Azucena Torreblanca,
Site Supervisor

atorreblanca@montereycoe.org 

Telephone: 831.757.5634
Fax: 831.757.9432

Creekside Centers
1770 Kittery St.,
Salinas, CA 93906

Gloria Palma,
Site Supervisor

gpalma@montereycoe.org 

Telephone: 831.442.3470
Fax: 831.442.0631

First Steps Centers
(Located at Bard Blades Center)
1145 Acosta St.,
Salinas, CA 93905

Maria Murillo / Rosa Ramirez,
Site Supervisor

mmurillo@montereycoe.org

roramirez@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.758.4847
Telephone: 831.769.0907
Fax: 831.758.0756

Frank Paul 1,2 & 3 Centers
1300 Rider Avenue
Salinas, CA 93905

Marbella Rodriguez, Nubia Gomez-Easton, Cecilia Esquivel, Site Supervisors

mrodriguez@montereycoe.org

nugomez@montereycoe.org

cesquive@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.754.2319
Telephone: 831.771.9276
Fax: 831.771.9783

Fremont 1,2 & 3 Centers
1255 E. Market Street
Salinas, CA 9390

Vera Amador, Maria Flores, 
Site Supervisors

vamador@montereycoe.org

mf1511@montereycoe.org 

Telephone: 831.753.1261
Telephone: 831.759.8185
Fax: 831.753-0160 / 759.86993

La Joya Center
55 Rogge Road
Salinas, CA 93906

Peta Edeza,
Site Supervisor

pedezadye@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.6955
Fax: 831.443.0331

Martin Luther King A & B
925 N. Sanborn Road
Salinas, CA 93905

Sandra Cuna, Rosa Garcia,
Site Supervisor

scuna@montereycoe.org 

rsgarcia@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.424.3659
Telephone: 831.424.4568
Fax: 831.424.2773

Salinas Child Development Center
342 Front Street
Salinas, CA 93901

Maria Guzman, Guadalupe Martinez, Claudia Venegas,
Site Supervisors

maguzman@montereycoe.org

gumartin@montereycoe.org

cvenegas@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.422.8594 ext. 201
Fax: 831.422.8597          

Santa Rita Center
2014 Santa Rita Street
Salinas, CA 93906

Lorena Carrillo,
Site Supervisor

lhcarril@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.443.4952
Fax: 831.443.4986

Sherwood Center
110 South Wood Street
Salinas, CA 93905

Veronica Saavedra,
Site Supervisor

vsaavedr@montereycoe.org

 

Telephone: 831.424.9664
Fax: 831.424.5487

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Gabilan Centers
417 Russ Street
King City, CA 93930

Rosie Sanchez,
Site Supervisor

rossanch@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.385.1568
Telephone: 831385.8573
Fax: 831.386.9861/385.8814

Gonzales Center
550 Fifth Street
Gonzales, CA 93926

Catalina De Anda,
Site Supervisor

cdeanda@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.675.9135
Fax: 831.675.2937

Greenfield Center
490 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927

Minerva Almazan,
Site Supervisor

malmazan@montereycoe.org

 

 

Telephone: 831.674.0189
Fax: 831.674.8405

 SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Hall School Center
300 Sill Road
Watsonville, CA 95076

Martha Landa,
Site Supervisor

mlanda@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.768.6949
Telephone: 831.768.6976
Fax: 831.768.6969

North Monterey County Center
10301 Seymour Street
Castroville, CA 95012

Stephanie Ortiz,
Site Supervisor

sortiz@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 831.633.3369
Fax: 831.633.3364

SiteSupervisorE-MailPhone/Fax

Seaside Children's Center
1450 Elm Avenue
Seaside, CA 93955

Deborah Cason, Katrina Hamilton, Irma Romo -
Site Supervisors

dcason@montereycoe.org

khamilton@montereycoe.org

iromo@montereycoe.org

Telephone: 

755-0300

Ext- 057

Ext- 058

Ext- 059


Fax: 831.783-5024

Office Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm M-F
Physical Address: 901 Blanco Circle, West Campus Room #1, Salinas, CA 93901
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912
Telephone: 831.755.0310 / 755.0350 • Toll Free: 1.888.973.2800 • FAX: 831.755.6480 / 755.0847

Patricia Castro  Home Based Educator-North Monterey Countypcastro@montereycoe.org
Veronica Vasquez Home Based Educator-North Monterey Countyvvasquez@montereycoe.org
Arabella Landeros  Home Based Educator- Salinas Areaalara@montereycoe.org
Ana Valencia Home Based Educator- Salinas Areaavalencia@montereycoe.org
Martha Roque Home Based Educator- Salinas Areamroque@montereycoe.org
Luciana Rosales Home Based Educator- Salinas Arealrosales@montereycoe.org
Cara Tsukamoto Home Based Educator- Salinas Areactsukamo@montereycoe.org
Mirna Verduzco Home Based Educator- Salinas Areamverduzc@montereycoe.org
Site ContactE-MailPhone

Greenfield Union Elementary School District
1199 Elm Avenue
Greenfield, CA 93927

Josefina
Silva

jsilva@greenfield.k12.ca.us

 

Telephone: 831.674.6037

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
3066 Lake Drive, Marina, CA 93933

Nittaya Robinson

trobinson@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Telephone: 831.384.0255

Contacts

Social Media