Contact Information

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

SELPA Contact Information

SELPA Help Desk Hours

8:30 AM to 11:30 AM & 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM

SELPA Help Desk Voicemail

831.755.0342


SELPA HelpDesk


Kenyon Hopkins, M.S.
SELPA Executive Director
831.755.0342
khopkins@montereycoe.org

Irenea Herrera
SELPA Administrative Assistant
831.755.0342
irherrera@montereycoe.org

Gina Rosas
SELPA Student Information Specialist
(CALPADS and SIRAS)
831.755.0347
grosas@montereycoe.org

Patti Bangs, M.S., CCC-SLP/L
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Infant and Preschool; Communication Disabilities; Autism
831.755.0339
pjbangs@montereycoe.org

Val Wiltse, M.A.Ed.
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Moderate/Severe Disabilities; Low Incidence; Autism; Adult Transition
831.755.0336
vwiltse@montereycoe.org

Michele Knight
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Mild/Moderate Disabilities; Inclusion and Co-teaching; Behavioral Strategies & Supports
831.755.0337
miknight@montereycoe.org


Special Education Administrators and Contact Persons 2021-2022

Contact List

Contacts

Kenyon Hopkins, M.S.

SELPA Executive Director
khopkins@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0342

Irenea Herrera

SELPA Administrative Assistant
irherrera@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0342