Contact Information

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Deneen Guss, County Superintendent of Schools

Contact Information

SELPA Help Desk Hours

8:30 AM to 11:30 AM & 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM

SELPA Help Desk Voicemail

831.755.0342


SELPA Help Desk

Kenyon Hopkins, M.S.
SELPA Executive Director
831.755.0342
khopkins@montereycoe.org

Irenea Herrera
SELPA Administrative Assistant
831.755.0342
irherrera@montereycoe.org

Gina Rosas
SELPA Student Information Specialist
(CALPADS and SIRAS)
831.755.0347
grosas@montereycoe.org

Patti Bangs, M.S., CCC-SLP/L
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Infant and Preschool; Communication Disabilities; Autism
831.755.0339
pjbangs@montereycoe.org

Val Wiltse, M.A.Ed.
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Moderate/Severe Disabilities; Low Incidence; Autism; Adult Transition
831.755.0336
vwiltse@montereycoe.org

Allison Gribben, M.A., BCBA
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Emotional and Behavioral Disabilities; Learning and Social Skills Strategies; Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports
831.755.0334
agribben@montereycoe.org

Michele Knight
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Mild/Moderate Disabilities; Inclusion and Co-teaching; Behavioral Strategies & Supports
831.755.0337
miknight@montereycoe.org

SELPA District Contacts

District

Address

SPED Administrator

Contact

Alisal Union School District

1205 E. Market St.
Salinas, CA 93905

Alberto Jaramillo
alberto.jaramillo@alisal.org

831.753.5711 x4210
Fax: 831.753.5269

Big Sur Unified School District

69325 Highway 1
Big Sur, CA 93920

Jonathan Sison
jonathan.sison@bigsurunified.org

805.927.4507
Fax: 805.753.5610

Bradley Union School District

65600 Dixie St.
Bradley, CA 93426

Lindsay Lopez
llopez@bradleyusd.org

805.472.2310
Fax: 805.472.2339

Carmel Unified School District

4380 Carmel Valley Rd.
Carmel, CA 93923

Steve Gonzalez, Ed.D.
sgonzalez@carmelunified.org

831.624.1546 x2010
Fax: 831.626.1052

Chualar Union School District

24285 Lincoln St.
P.O. Box 188
(SEND MAIL TO PO BOX)
Chualar, CA 93925

Yesenia Gomez
ygomez@chualarusd.org

831.679.2504 x140
Fax: 831.679.2071

Gonzales Unified School District

600 Elko St.
Gonzales, CA 93926

Madonna Catiis
mcatiis@gonzales.k12.ca.us

831.675.0100 x8120
Fax: 831.675.1172

Graves School District

15 McFadden Rd.
Salinas, CA 93908

Rosemarie Grounds
rgrounds@montereycoe.org

831.422.6392
Fax: 831.422.3211

Greenfield Union School District

493 El Camino Real
Greenfield, CA 93927

Kristine Vasquez
kvasquez@greenfield.k12.ca.us

831.674.2840 x2029
Fax: 831.674.3712

King City Union School District

104 S. Vanderhurst Ave.
King City, CA 93930

Mike DeRosa
mderosa@kcusd.org

831.385.2940 x3016
Fax: 831.385.6905

Lagunita School District

975 San Juan Grade Rd.
Salinas, CA 93907

Daniel Stonebloom
dstonebloom@montereycoe.org

831.449.2800
Fax: 831.449.9671

Mission Union School District

36825 Foothill Rd.
Soledad, CA 93960

Dr. Jinane Annous
jannous@missionusd.org

831.678.3524
Fax: 831.678.0491

Monterey County Office of Education
Special Education

901 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901

Terri Dye
tdye@montereycoe.org

831.755.0340
Fax: 831.769.0732

Monterey County Office of Education
Alternative Education

901 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901

Debra Brau
dbrau@montereycoe.org

831.784.6458
Fax: 831.758.9410

Monterey County Office of Education
Head Start & Early Head Start

901 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901

Sonia Jaramillo
sjaramillo@montereycoe.org

831.755.0350
Fax: 831.755.6480

Monterey County Office of Education
Home Charter School

901 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901

Justin McCollum
jmccollum@montereycoe.org

831.755.0331
Fax: 831.755.0837

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District

700 Pacific St.
Monterey, CA 93940

Katie Rivera
krivera@mpusd.net

Heather Cheatham
hcheatham@mpusd.net

831.645.1208
Fax: 831.392.3449

North Monterey County Unified School District

13994 Castroville Blvd.
Castroville, CA 95012

Maureen Vanderpool
maureen_vanderpool@nmcusd.org

831.633.6168
Fax: 831.633.3341

Pacific Grove Unified School District

435 Hillcrest Ave.
Pacific Grove, CA 93950

Clare Davies
cdavies@pgusd.org

831.646.6523
Fax: 831.646.6522

Salinas City Elementary School District

840 S. Main St.
Salinas, CA 93901

Katherine Venza Balesteri
kvenzab@salinascity.k12.ca.us

831.784.2212
Fax: 831.753.4974

Salinas Union High School District

431 W. Alisal St.
Salinas, CA 93901

Jennifer Smith
jennifer.smith@salinasuhsd.org

831.796.7029
Fax: 831.796.7033

San Antonio Union School District

67550 Lockwood-Jolon Rd.
Lockwood, CA 93932

Josh Van Norman
jvannorman@sanantoniousd.org

831.385.3051
Fax: 831.385.4240

San Ardo Union School District

62428 Center St.
San Ardo, CA 93450

Catherine Reimer
creimer@montereycoe.org

831.627.2520
Fax: 831.627.2078

San Lucas Union School District

53675 San Benito St.
San Lucas, CA 93954

Jessica Riley
jriley@sanlucasschool.com

831.382.4426
Fax: 831.382.4088

Santa Rita Union School District

57 Russell Rd.
Salinas, CA 93906

Nadene Dermody
ndermody@santaritaschools.org

831.443.7200 x1210
Fax: 831.442.1791

Soledad Unified School District

1261 Metz Rd.
Soledad, CA 93960

Melanie Grunde
mgrunde@soledad.k12.ca.us

831.678.1581
Fax: 831.678.3646

South Monterey County Joint Union High School District

800 Broadway St.
King City, CA 93930

Jordan Mulder
jmulder@smcjuhsd.org

831.385.0606
Fax: 831.385.0695

Spreckels Union School District

130 Railroad Ave.
Spreckels, CA 93962

Tammi Amon
tamon@spreckelsdistrict.org

831.455.2550 x161

831.455.8936 x242

Washington Union School District

43 San Benancio Rd.
Salinas, CA 93908

Carissa Edeza
cedeza@washingtonusd.org

831.484.9691 x202
Fax: 831.484.5666

Contacts

Kenyon Hopkins, M.S.

SELPA Executive Director
khopkins@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0342

Irenea Herrera

SELPA Administrative Assistant
irherrera@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0342

School Closures